Tuesday, July 02, 2013

Selected Artists - UKCPS 12th Open International Exhibition 2013

The United Kingdom Coloured Pencil Society have announced the names of the artists whose artwork has been selected for the UKCPS 12th Open International Exhibition 2013  are as follows.
  • the link in an artist's name is to his or her website
  • links to a UKCPS gallery page or other related website are noted separately
  • I'm also including Facebook pages where these are evident
Exhibition: UKCPS 11th Open International Exhibition 2013
WherePatchings Art Centre, Oxton Road, Calverton, Notts, NG14 6NU
When: 1st September to 6th October 2013

Selected artists


Sue Andrew
Elisabeth Aubury UKCPS Silver UKCPS Gallery Page

Marilena Balint UKCPS Gallery Page 
Colin P Brown
Tiffany Budd UKCPS Silver  Blog

Jean Canter UKCPS Gold related website
Angela Cater UKCPS Silver
JY Chang member of CPSA - District Chapter 210 San Francisco, CA
Kate Clarke UKCPS Silver
Sue Clinker UKCPS Silver
Beverley Courtney UKCPS
Sarah Cronin
Malcolm Cudmore UKCPS

60 x 90cm pure CP (Derwent Artist and Studio) on cradled wooden panel prepared with gesso
© Malcolm Cudmore


Mike Daniels
Kathy Dennett
Sandra Dewsberry UKCPS Gallery Page 

Roy Eaton
Margaret Edwards UKCPS UKCPS blog interview

Irina Garmashova-Cawton UKCPS UKCPS Gallery Page
Antonio Sanchez Gonzalez
Jo Goudie UKCPS Silver

Davina Halliday
Angela Hammond UKCPS
Judith Heilbronn-Crown UKCPS Silver
Suzy Herbert UKCPS Gold UKCPS Gallery Page
Cathy Holtom UKCPS
Amy Horton UKCPS Gallery Page
June Horwood 
Denise Howard Blog |  member of CPSA - District Chapter 210 San Francisco, CA
Maureen Howard
Diana Hudson

Julie Jenkinson
Betsy Jones (moderator of the Colored Pencil Artists and Lovers on Facebook group)


Roger Lewis UKCPS Silver related website
Bev Lewis UKCPS Silver
Pauline Longley UKCPS Silver

Morryce Maddams UKCPS Gallery Page
Alan McMahon UKCPS Gallery Page
Liedia van de Mortel UKCPS
Lesley Moyer UKCPS Gallery Page
Barbara Murray 

Ryoko Ohara
Sylvia Oliver-Smith
Kris Owen 


Victoria Parsons UKCPS
Alison Perkins
Rachel Pesterfield UKCPS UKCPS Gallery Page
Janie Pirie SBA UKCPS
Susan Poole
Pamela Preller
Vivienne A Priest 

UKCPS Gallery Page

David Sandell
Judith Selcuk
Lesley Sharman UKCPS
Celia Smith
Janet Suffield
Ron Swainger 


Hazel Tucker 


Martin Vela
Maria Villioti 


Isobel Wardley
Ruth Whitington
Ursula Williams UKCPS
Helena Wilsen-Saunders
Lesley Woodhouse


This year's judges who selected the artwork for the exhibition are:
  • Liz Wood from Patchings
  • John Hope-Hawkins - Chairman of the SAA
  • Lesley Crawford UKCPS Silver - founder member of the UK Coloured Pencil Society
Stephen Ashurst - a local artist - will decide the Exhibition Awards